Accidentally deleting smart playlists
-
The option to edit a Smart Playlist is next to the one to Delete, it is easy to select the wrong one by accident. Unless I've forgotten I've set it to not confirm, the deletion just happens with no 'did you mean this' dialog. It would be good to have that (maybe remembering the choice) dialog.
-
@rajm I use smart playlists exclusively, and I have never accidentally deleted one.
-
@rlkeeney nice but that doesn't mean the issue doesn't exist. It is very to choose a next-to another option from any context menu, this might depend on the input device and user habits.
Smart playlist can have a lot of options in them, and quite a bit of user time consumed to create them. In terms of user input they might contain data which is somewhat time-consuming to re-enter and remember.
Removing an item this way without any confirmation might be good UX if the change can be reverted very easily and trivially (which might not be the case in this case).
-
@WildPenguin I'm just saying it isn't a problem for me.
-
Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you don't have an account yet.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better 💗
Register Login